"SteemitPoetryContest" Episode 1: Misguided thoughts By @geechoes

in #poetry6 years ago

photography-349870_19201.jpg

I write this poem for you , as I sit in class

Ideas jumped out of my head, feels like I'm more of than I pass

At first I was scared that my poem would not be fierce

But as I keep on writing, the words extinguished my fears.

I am above, yet I feel below

Times have changed, I try to see me glow

Intuitions shapen in form of words

Contextual, as my words reformed

All I see in life, are mysteries

Life and death, all formed through history

I wish we could be without being

One thing we all fear, is not living.

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34