The discussion

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

(Original poem)Source

This puzzle never the ending
its trappings never surrending
Nothing but stife
My metal catacomb
sentenced to

LIFE

Its the time
To harsh for the crime
though I am Its victim
Lifes opposite truth serum

Its thick liquid burns as lava
for this backwards karma
What have I paid
for this worse than a slave

For now
my ground
cause debted
my frown
still to his pipers end grave
the way out
not so easy the play...

maybe someday

its a journey to be walked
a quantum computers
qubit's formula way...

maybe someday

I consult for knowledge
to be accused there of
dotage
Leads me back to my rest den
there if find
the only friend

Back together now
clean my mental
How?
Realized this trip
a groundhogs day trick
with a second of peace
to masquerade at least

You let it slip away once more
its becoming quite the chore
Keep his voice at bay
dont let this battle be of loss today

Return to sender
If you fall for his riddle again
you'll just go on another bender

From the guilt
It brings you to its hilt
Over to that edge
Do you really want this to be our last pledge?

Its almost right there
the roosters pungent crow
When we wake tomorrow
if the real friend
I never want to hear about this
agian...
till then...

/UPVOTE/ /FOLLOW/
-robErob- @gangster.inc00

Sort:  

I had to read it 2 times just to truly appreciate it, this is the type of poetry I strive to make, my upvote doesn't do much but have it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks a bunch. The upvote a comment is more than sufficient. Thats what its all about to me. I just want people to enjoy the work. Check out my others if you get some extra time...

I will defiantly check them out, keep on making them, I guess you could call me a fiend for good poetry.

Im debating it.... just not geting the views

Yeah I hear ya ://///.

That's intense.. I even read it with an intense voice in my head.:D
I appreciate your work. Going to read through a lot of them before bed

An intense voice in my head... thats awesome, much obliged. I will do the same and check some more of your post as well before some shut eye. Have a great rest of your night. Stay inspired.

Awesome...

Really amazing, This is really deep, I hope that there is light at the end. Keep writing :D

So do I ...haha. You to buddy, I be looking out. Have a great rest of your Sunday.

You too :3

Great words, great ideas and great poem. very profound.

Its appricated more than you know. I will look at more you your post when i do the nightly stroll. Steem on

You are welcome. At Steemit we support each other and learn from each other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66