Confined

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Image source

Embalmed, entombed, encased
been erased
Impacted, detracted, infracted
unsurmounted

Deranged, encaged ,enraged
engraved
Into lifes fabric
what is this black magic?

Against me? cant I flee?
into a peaceful captivity?
Serenity?
Conceive? Can I achieve?
reprieve?
Not absent minded
impolitic creeds

Cant remember
an enlightened December
All the same entrapment's
of past times contracted
the fractured
Memories
of disease
all my too common
religious belief

Shattered
torn and tattered
Thought Id mattered
Battered
more scattered
Than ever before
so far off shore?
No search party fire
for this pariah
Oh the agony
my tea times daily tragedy

Inflicked, restricted,
disfigured
Fragmented, resented
Elicit, complicit
in my spiral downward
become indifferent
all combined
just confined


source


Comments, feedback or any of your experiences are appreciated. Enjoy your Sunday friends.

/UPVOTE/ /FOLLOW/
-robErob- @gangster.inc00

Sort:  

Fine piece.
I enjoyed it @gangster.inc00

.. and waiting to enjoy more from you.

Glad you enjoyed the work. That is more satisfying then anything else.

You're welcome

Loved it gangster, the rhyme scheme was really good, something about consecutive rhymes shows the inter trappings of ones mind, Beautiful o;

Always appreciate your words... Enjoy your Sunday my friend, might get another out today.

Will do, and yeah, keep them coming, always enjoy the read ;3

My Man you have some extraordinary talent, I love your poems. Every time I read them I am submersed in emotion and placed in a vision of what is portrayed through these words

I try and have people live it with me. I thank you for your words, you are a very humble and talented of your own. Now if i can get some views, hopefully that will come in time.

After all your work I'm sure you will gather an audience, your poems are truly amazing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51