Would you ease my pain?

in #poetry6 years ago

I recently read some poems posted by @donkeypong and they were amazing. The poems where written in plain and simple English and we're self explanatory. So I decided to try my hand in poetry after a long break..
NB: this is a short one, have fun
helpinghand.jpg
Source

On days when I would need you
To feel your love
Your touch
The sound of your laughs
Your jokes
Would you be there, would you come to me
Just to ease my pain

On days when my sun won't shine
When it's all gonna be dark
Would you travel the distance
Would you swim the seas
Would you come to me
Just to ease my pain

On days when I shiver and tremble
Would you lay your little hands
Directly into mine
And watch our veins intertwine
Would you just stay with me
Just to ease my pain

On days when am lonely and down
And there is no love around
And I need to hear the beat of your heart
And see the beauty in your eyes
And in need of shoulder to lie
Would you come to me
Just to ease my pain

On days when I go all ballistics
And forgotten how much you mean
When the world distracts me
And I fail to see your light
Would you wait for me
Just to ease my pain?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83