Poetry - I stole a holding hands

in #poetry6 years ago



I stole a holding hands
while sleeping next to you
tried to find my way
for deserving your affections.
touches and caresses,
battling to conquer your body
but before I gave up
letting you rest free
short and simple
you hugged me;
rounding me strong and safe
in my chest your hand I held
we crossed our fingers
we crossed our thighs
when you seemed unrest at night
my Palm in your chest
gave you a slow rhythm
to ease your heart back to dreaming
and when my hand left yours
you found your way
to hold it again
and keep us connected.
I stole a holding hands
while we were sleeping
but I never imagined
you’d do the same.


@gaeljosser
The cover image was made on white opaline, sketched with pencil and painted with water colors.

Sort:  

Holdings hands is awesome, love it 😍

it is indeed, glad you love it :)

What a great piece of poetry! Upvoted :)

Great post.. interesting

This is deep and lovely man, very smooth poem.

Thank you man!

Beautiful drawing and the words are so sweet! Thank you for sharing and fighting with your internet to make sure we got to enjoy it!

Glad you enjoyed, thanks for the support!

It's a very nice poem my friend. I will return to look at more of your work later on today!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by GaelJosser from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is lovely, still am learning...i love your poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81