Cuddling with you on a rainy morn

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

(I wrote this time ago inspired on those simple perfect tresured moments)

/
Cuddling with you on a rainy day
Setting thoughts free in the air
Touching your hair
Slow and softly to let you know
Everything is ok.
Keeping you warm with my heartbeat
With the blood that runs inside me
For you, because of you
The one that makes me feel alive.
Rounding you with my arms
Strong and secure
Protecting you at all cost
My very precious love.
Touching your feet with mine
Below the blankets
As we were kids
That doesn’t want to go to sleep.
Then looking into your eyes
Reading your soul, reading you heart
Those beautiful brown eyes
That even in the darkest day
They help me see the stars.
Interweaving our hands
Like we’d never let go
Feeling in your palms
the pass of our time together.
Is anything better?
To feel the warmth, to feel the love
Lying in bed together
Of a beautiful rainy morn,
I sense the time stops
I feel our souls connecting
Without words,
Yet our senses talking
Language of wonders
of infinity and extraordinary.
What we truly are
Beyond shapes or boundaries
Two souls who love each other
On a rainy day morning.

@gaeljosser

Sort:  

@gaeljosser I love poetry, very good indeed keep writing, In the world we need poetry to sustitute hate, war and any bad feeling

Thank you i will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80