Poem Of Things

in #poetry6 years ago

Poem of Things. Author: José Ángel Buesa.


boda-nus-de-pedra-girona-jose-pleguezuelos_079.jpg

Source

José Ángel Buesa was a famous Cuban poet known as the "poet in love" because all the poems he wrote were related to romance and melancholy. Today I want to share with you one of his poems, not only because he is my favorite poet, but also because this poem has a lot of meaning for me. ❤

When my grandmother was young, she wrote in a diary the poems she liked and among those poems, she read to my mother the “Poem of Things". My mother learned it by heart, because it was her favorite, time passed, and she recited it to me many times as a child.

generaciones.jpg

My grandmother, my mom and me.


I'm impressed that without realizing it, this has been passed down from generation to generation. My grandmother, my mother and I loving the same poet. ❤

Now I present this beautiful poem:

Poem of Things

Maybe being alone at night in your room
you'll hear someone calling you without you know who
and then learn that there are things like the wind
certainly exist, but are not...

It is also possible that an afternoon of boredom
as blooms a groove, an effort will be reborn
and then learn that there are things like the river
you are leaving forever, but they are not going...

Or cross the street, your heart smiling
remember a shame you did not have yesterday
and then learn that there are things like sleep,
things that never were, but they can be...

As much as you prefer to ignore these things
know why listening to a song sigh
and then learn that there are things like roses,
things that are beautiful, without knowing that they are...

And one afternoon, you will feel that you're gone
and a puff of ash will water your garden
and learn then, that the time and forgetfulness
are the only things that never end.

English Translation


nnn.jpg

Source


I hope you liked it!

Don't forget to vote for me! :D

I send you a hug. ❤

Instagram

Sort:  

Congratulations @gabymusica! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you! 😄❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94