Threat of the Vet - an original poem

in #poetry7 years ago

Threat of the Vet

I've been sick on the carpet and my nose is all wet,
But there really is no need to see the vet.

It's really not bad, probably something I ate,
So please don't worry about seeing the vet.

I'll run and I'll hide, and you'll need a net,
If you want to catch me and go to the vet.

I'll scratch you and bite you and be the worst pet,
I know that basket takes me to the vet.

He'll just charge you a fee and you'll get into debt,
Just take me back home and away from the vet.

I'll arch on the table, my life's under threat,
I really don't like the look of the vet.

And what's in that needle he's going to inject,
This devilishly devious and horrible vet.

I'll miaow and I'll hiss, I'm getting upset,
Why do I have to see the vet?

But now I feel better and I'm full of regret,
For being so silly about seeing the vet.
...Until next time!

This is a poem I wrote from the viewpoint of my childhood cat Jerry. He was the most laid back cat at all times except when there was any visit to the vet.

I hope you enjoy this poem and please leave any feedback for me. If you do enjoy it then please upvote, comment and resteem.

@g-force1980

Sort:  

Aww how cute to not want to go to the vet :-/ ! Cheers~! Hope you have a better day Jerry!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

Very cute @g-force1980, very cute indeed. I liked the flow and
Continuity

↑Upvoted↑ and ←Resteemed→


Thank you very much @jerrytsuseer. That pic made laugh out loud!

Well, I went and looked for one, just for you @g-force1980. ha ha.

Glad you liked it.

Hey @g-force1980, look at this one, if you think the other one was funny

Vet is scary 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45