The Boat

in #poetry8 years ago

My boat is so small, the ocean so big.
I could swim
The Ocean so big, my boat so small.
I could sink
So big is the Ocean, so small is my boat.
I could think
So big is my boat, the ocean so small
not at all
There is the Ocean, here is the Sea
Breath and be free?


Thank you for your attention


Sort:  

I like it! We are all in our own small boats :). Beautiful picture to go with this poem

Good job @fyrstikken

I just sold my boat this summer.

great poem

Nice one Fyr! Like the word play

Thanks, helps me with Steemit coping. Relax and spread my wings. Stop and read something good and breathe a little,

Short but sweet. We need a bigger boat!!!!!

@fyrstikken

Vikings love the big ocean blue, and you need a boat that seats at least two, and everybody loves you.

I'm not trying to rant here, although it might come out as one. I just don't understand the mentality some people have on the game as a whole.
I don't understand why being a "tryhard" is a thing in Dota 2, or why people complain about picking strong meta heroes, or smoking / whatever.
Coming from a background in Starcraft 2 it just baffles me. I've never played a ladder game of SC2 and had someone be like "WOW HATCH FIRST WOW TRYHARD WHY DONT YOU JOIN GSL GEEZ" so why is it that when people try everything they can to get an edge in a highly competitive game, they try to ostracize the person as some sort of anomaly that needs to be removed from the face of the game.
I'd really like to see less of an accepting of this thought process as it stifles the chances of having that 70 minute back and forth game full of team fights, smoke ganks, mass buybacks, etc. THAT's the kind of game I play for, and I don't think I'm alone in this.
If that's not what you're out for and you just want to pick random heroes / do whatever, that's cool man. You do you. But don't rage at the guy on your team or the enemy team for doing his best to win the game. Besides, there's always AR or SD if you really want a diverse hero pool.
TL;DR; Dota 2 is a highly competitive game and I have no idea why people trying to learn / practice have this negative aura around them in the eyes of some of the community. Please stop this, it detracts from the quality of the game. :C

So beauty picture. I would like to live there) good job, @fyrstikken .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51