I sleep, I wake up, I live.

in #poetry7 years ago

japan-449822_1920.jpg

No emotions, no desires, no will —
To just be, floating in reality.
Consciousness with wings of thought.

Not equal, and not different from others.
To live with them, within them,
Separate from them.
And distracted from myself,
I forget them and myself.

In here all is peace,
And I don’t forget the dream.
I close my eyes and listen to the clouds.
And the ethereal blue fills my soul.

I sleep, I wake up, I’m alone.
Where is the life dreamed?
Sails of a useless windmill.
Movement without purpose.
I sleep, I wake up, I live.


Images from pixabay


follow.jpg

Sort:  

I have some poems I wrote back in high school that I still have, maybe I should release them to the SteemIT community? Anyone?

Your poem is unique its one of a kind and I love it ... please check out my article about self motivation https://steemit.com/self-motivation/@myza97/self-motivation-2017720t15329468z

Gorgeous picture... (and precious dog on your profile picture!)

Hi @fxenakis,

Your poem is really good!

Thanks :)

great poem with a cool picture

I really like your post, your post is very useful for me and I will wait for the next post. Have a good day for your friends

very nice poetry...!!
followed you....!!!

Hi @fxenakis, nice poem! We are having a writing contest next week, for a chance to win 10k Steem Power for a week. You are invited :)

Thank you!
Is a poem enough, or do I have to submit a video also?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11