You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE MASKED BALL: A POEM

in #poetry7 years ago

I am no longer writing for myself but i am now writing to please an audience that is not even listening to me.

That has been my fear 😱, sometimes we get so carried away by people's accolades that we forgot our motive for writing, not knowing that the might not be reading most times

Sort:  

You know. At first i was having fun, but now it seems i am trying too hard to please empty seats. I am going to find that fun again.

Like seriously I know the way you feel. Because that's what happen when we let people's praises becloud our initial motive of doing things. But you are fortunate you get to know this on time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45