Sudden Light 💫🌹

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

 

I have been here some time before,
Be that as it may, when or how I can't tell:  
I know the grass past the door,
The sweet sharp smell,
The moaning sound, the lights around the shore.


You have been mine some time before,
To what extent prior I may not know:
But just when at that swallow's soar
Your neck turned along these lines,
Some cover fell, I knew everything of yore.


Has this been in this manner some time before?
Also, should not consequently time's eddying flight  
Still with our lives our love restore
In death's regardless of,
What's more, day and night yield one delight ones more?  

 🌷  🌷  🌷  🌹  🌹  🌹 

Sort:  

Beautifully written, thank you

You're Welcome @skypilot and Thank you for supporting :) 👍❤

Hey great poem funny! Way better than mine haha!

Thankyou for your compliment:)😆

Enjoyable, Thanks.

Thanks for your read😘

My Pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62