Poem / Tail Chasing 😺🤑🌹

in #poetry7 years ago

 

Running, running, here I Go.
To catch my tail but I'm so Slow
And lagging, dragging, my Behind
To try to catch up with my Mind.

Tripping, falling on my Tongue.
That is often too igh-Strung,
Dropping words I have to Eat.
And spitting them upon my feet.

Keeping up with things Today.
Is harder than my words can Say.
For every time I think I've Won,
There I fall down on my Bun.

My body's old, my mind is Young;
Upon a cloud, my dreams are Hung.
And so if you should see me Cry,
You will know the cloud's passed By.

Slower, slower, now I Go.
Like Wisconsin winters in the Snow,
So if you want to walk with Me,
You'll have to slow down or carry Me.

🌹😺😻🌹😻😽🌹

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me @funnystuff 💐 

Sort:  

Very Good , what a wonderful talent you have.

Thank you , you just added some sunshine to make my day so much better..

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thankyou for resteem steemon:)

nice one

hey you missed a typo,

instead of

that is often too high-strung

you have put

that is often too igh-strung

🌹😺😻🌹😻😽🌹

I enjoyed it a lot, and only noticed this when I cast a critical eye back over it.

great kitty photos

Thank you saingaroo :)
Dropping word is the part of poem .Probably You didnt read the next verse of this poem
Dropping words I have to Eat.
And spitting them upon my Feet."

No, I definitely read that next part, as I had a lot of fun imagining you with your word covered feet.

big love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78