Poem / Happiness 🌹😇

in #poetry7 years ago

Struggling with life’s battles, the fights
I missed to see the impart ethereal sights
Forgot to look around, stay awhile
Appreciate sunsets beauty in aureate style
 

Then where ignorant happiness, no guilt, no sin?
Introspect, I required to face within.
Confer with my soul tête-à-tête and therein
Accept realities; take them on the chin
 

I did adjust with the dichotomies
Learnt to live existential anomalies
Accepted, shut the litany of ‘Why me’
Perfect life cannot and is not meant to be
 

Realise, a little soul hunt and you’ll find
Bliss, satisfaction and peace of mind
Begin, when you think in life’s gyrations
Learn to approve and ignore, less aberrations
 

Happiness is not a fine musive on the floor
But the wind chime, stop outside your door
Each harmonious nut that drifts in, brings
You a smile, as your lively soul sings...” 

🌹🌹🌹🌷🌷🌷

  Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me @funnystuff 💐  

Sort:  

wonderful kids,great poem

You really have a talent.

“Aww, thank you , you just added some sunshine to my day😇

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85