A TALE OF LOVE 🅾🆁🅸🅶🅸🅽🅰🅻 🅿🅾🅴🅼

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

°°°·.°·..·°¯°·..· 𝔸 𝕋𝔸𝕃𝔼 𝕆𝔽 𝕃𝕆𝕍𝔼 ·..·°¯°·.·° .·°°°


Come my friend come hither
Let me tell you a tale untold
Oft you may have heard of him
With shining eyes and a heart of gold


Once upon a long lost time
Scarce out of the childish age
No trouble was worth a dime
Like a bird just out of its cage


As I sat amongst my books
Longing for the warmth of home
Around every corner and nook
Many times, my eyes did roam


Well do I recall the moment
When he passed within my sight
Though he looked like other students
Yet something was not quite right


So I talked and became his friend
But I felt too uneasy
For his voice would always rend
My heart fluttery and breezy


Through the years we fell away
But then we grew back again
Because I had tried to stay away
But all for nothing, all in vain


And, pray take notice, as he grew
His lovely youth indeed bloomed
He gave a smile and hearts did brew
Feelings that led to their doom


Yet among them was a lucky one
Who did manage to take his heart
Long they enjoyed all the fun
Never a moment spent apart


Happy that I was to see him smiling
I saw that something was wrong
Yet he seemed so blissfully flying
That I had my fears dismissed


Then I saw how I was right
That he was often troubled
Though he hid it well by light
At night his pain seemed to double


We forged our bond as he sought relief
But still he couldn’t let her go
Though he was consumed with grief
He still loved her deeply so


He tried to move on from her past
And found a new, honest mind
But he realized it wouldn’t last
He had left her heart behind


And yet there was more in store
For Fate was not yet done
He was shaken to his core
The blow indeed was a tragic one


His heart was pulled and ripped apart
From the same heartless one
He tried to find some broken parts
And saw that there were none


Unto death he tried to go
Yet couldn’t find any will
How little did he really know
There were those who loved him still

That, my friend, is his tale
A rather tragic one
But I see the night has failed
To curb the rise of the sun


Of me, you ask, what became
I still remained his friend
Between us, it was the same

And I won’t let it end

ᎮᎧᏋᎷ ᏰᎩ @funnystuff

Pɪᴄs ғʀᴏᴍ Pixabay

Thankyou for reading for more please...

𝖀𝖕𝖛𝖔𝖙𝖊 𝕱𝖔𝖑𝖑𝖔𝖜 𝕽𝖊𝖘𝖙𝖊𝖊𝖒 @funnystuff

Sort:  

What a beautiful poem,( I think in verse 11 the last him should be a her?)

Thank you so much for reading and appreciation and let me know my mistake you are right its her (Now corrected:)

Beautifully Rhymed Sad story

Sad and beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

thanks for your reading keep supporting..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44