SILENT CHAPTERS

in #poetry6 years ago

depressed_girl_sad_water_by_newstarshooter6123-d6iqnsi.jpg

It‘s flooded with the errors that built me,
The shame no word can express,
Scorn and roughing from men; mean
And scandals I‘ll never seek to redress.

This chapter has my flaw
You‘ll read it without saying a word,
It‘s a world of agony penned down for all
Who will search me from the scratch.

In it lies a page of shame
Where the unheard stories are caged,
Thorns that pierced me gloried there when I wept,
Not even the wave could move this as it swept.

Turn to those wounds that did not heal,
It‘s mystery is unvailed inside this seal
Of broken words, that pierce the soul
And leave anquish to burn as coal

I read the paragraph of sin
It was a hidden garden that stinks,
The crooked ways i rocked along,
Countless curses I shared with my tongue.

Cross the darkness where I lived,
Kiss the pain on my helpless lips,
Walk the hell in which I grooved
And see how hardened you can be.

Who reads this chapter of my life,
When fate baths me now with wine.
Who wishes to explore the expurgate,
When even nature smiles to me in splendour.

If you seek to see the old,
Where this new being laid so cold.
If you wish to feel the heat,
Where I've been to be neat
Read the silent chapters of my life.
`

Sort:  

Wow, I like it when I can see through poems. This is deep Funmi. Nice one!

Thank you

am excited with this poetry.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by funmi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 4.24% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @funmi1!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

You got a 8.44% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @funmi1!

You got a 1.74% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @funmi1!

You got a 1.63% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @funmi1!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29