Freebard/poem : As you sleep...

in #poetry7 years ago

Today the pen is scratching the paper
With a bit of a squeal
I loved you so much last night
I just can't say it right
Warm flowers that smell...
nice...
I sould be walking
Singing and jumping
Would you forgive me
If I compared your love to the deep blue sea
My hair is still wet
The wind is fresh
I'm sitting down to hold...
my pen...
And you're still sleeping
I always thought this writing
Was to share, to give, to guide
I can't share this light
With anyone
It's too bright
I can't give, any of it, it's all yours
It wouldn't be right
Some words I hope
To guide
Love the one you're with
And let her sleep till morning
Marmalade and hot tea
Warm flowers,
That smell and swim in the deep blue sea
And heck,
This poem is just your smile
As you sleep...

Lights just dance at night.jpg

Sort:  

Good!!!

Elrond Huston Aka ehuston

Thanks for reading - Looking forward to your posts.

I really liked this poem a lot!! Great Work; I hope to see more! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89