Illusion

in #poetry7 years ago

I use all my senses, but is it real or is it not.
Do I see, hear and feel the same as others do or are my perceptions different?
I sit on the beach with my feet in the sand.

What do I feel?
Do I feel the same thing you feel or is your reality different from mine?
I see the waves wash ashore.
You may be watching the same ocean and jet you don’t see the same waves.
Are there any waves at all?

On this beach you and I see the waves, feel the sand and smell the morning breeze.
Are we on the same beach or are we on a different beach.
Are we physically sitting on the same beach and jet our story is different.
Yes we are each on our own beach.

My beach.
The sand is soft and warm and I love the way the sand roles over my feet when I walk.
A long stretch of white sand glittering as the sun shines on the water.

7029513-surfing-girl.jpg

Sort:  

Great poem.I think we might live in a computer program.

Good poem. The biggest question for all of us is who I am?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51