You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GRENDEL'S AUNT (an original poem) - Part 7

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Dear "geke", I'm interested in poetry and ancient history of the people of old europe, celts, germans, etc. As well I love irish/scottish folk music, because it has its roots in former times. Unfortunaly it's not easy to understand the whole sense of your verses, because the are to specific for an german-speeking mathematician. Your illustrating graphs are very pretty! Thanks for your contribution to my contest. And I see - you have already won a very powerful supporter and upvoter @berniesanders.
Congratulation therefore.
Greetings from Munich Christian
P.S.1 Upvoted and resteemed
P.S.2 Do you have german roots?

Sort:  

My mother is a Gilchrist (Scottish) and my father a McPeak (Irish). I play the violin, and it turns out there's a McPeake family in Belfast well known for Irish fiddle music. My roots probably have something to do with why I'm writing Irishy stuff. :) Thanks for reading, and for your thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67724.53
ETH 2606.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72