The Game

in #poetry7 years ago

wise-ass.jpg

Hey everyone,
I dont mean to come across like a know it all, you can bet that I have good days and bad days. (make that years) As @sweethunderx says, "its all state dependant". Anyhow, caffeine is kicking in..here goes...

Ha ha, have you ever noticed how life can act like a circuit breaker?

Struggle, push n strive
Everything takes a nose-dive

Hands off the damn wheel
Give up and sit still

What do you know
When I let go

I get more than I dreamed
The coffee and da cream

So what came first?
The Gratitude
Or the accepting attitude?

Are they the same?
Dont worry about being lame
Be kind, do your best
enjoy the game

For those doing it tough right now, there is a time for work, for endurance, for bearing it, if your there, and I hope your not. Give a smile, look for the one around you who is doing it even harder, theres always one. Costs nothing at all to reach out, give em a sign, that they are accepted. A miracle happens in that moment...

..we forget ourselves..what do we become in that moment?

Who cares?
Get it?
So funny

That the trick to stop caring is to start caring….only the focus changes from inside to outside…

....to no sides?

Dont take it personally ;)

Yo all take care now 😃

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning me :)

Posted a poetry inspired by you: https://steemit.com/poetry/@sweethunderx/observing-entropy-human-s-actions

Cant wait to read this, on a crappy connection here, but the coffee is good :). Just picked up my 10kg of grass fed Aussie beef, food for the next 10 days is taken care of. Feeling abundant and cared for, when I am not upset, I don't upset the ones around me, suddenly the fun accelerates....we do need stuff, but usually less than we worry over :) hope your having a great day!

Try to write further such articles - you are interested in getting it. It's original. Unfortunately, I'm 100% difficult to see your work, because I read you through an online translator. But, most importantly, I understand the essence. And I realized - you do not give up, always go ahead and struggle with difficulties. I respect such people! :))

Thank you for the encouragement, sometimes I think I need that translator myself :) never give up, indeed. but trust the essence of life, it may be terminal but our bodies do want very much to live and feel. For our bodies to fully feel what is real, we do need to allow the current sensation - not just the pleasant ones, but the scary ones also. 90% of pain is actually dread, thats the price of having a mind that creates future.

And thank you :)) It is difficult for me to correctly convey my feelings and impressions in the text - I use simple sentences for translation. But I'm interested in reading your articles, following them, because in life I too try to go forward, as you write. I know what is pain, anguish, suffering. But life taught me to smile and fight all the time. Thanks to the struggle, I changed my life for the better. In this, I believe, the idea of life :))

Wah! You're a very interesting guy 😊, and yeah you're right life is act an circuit breaker. You're really pick true points of life.
I enjoyed to read your post 😃

thank you. I can assure you, I am very boring in real life ha ha.
its the STEEM, they put something in it :)

Ahan! Alright life is just once so enjoy every moments, you have any other site I can intract with you ?

I mostly lurk on steemit these days. I meet the most interesting people here. your right about how precious life is, easy to forget, wonderful to wake up.

Oh! ohk I want to know more about you, well i looking farward your post 🙂

isn't it your turn next?

what? i said I know more about you by reading your post 🙂

you will only ever see the version I want you to see by reading my nonsense :) to really know me, you would have to get me drunk ha ha

Your turn to write, we also want to know more about Hazelalex - who is this girl who hides her smile from her new friends and weirdo's on steemit?

I get more than I dreamed
The coffee and da cream

Beautiful 👏🏻
Let go of desire and even a small thing will turn into the greatest grace☝🏻

Its a nice poetry.

Thank you. I guess I am trying to drop bread crumbs, so that when I forget and start to struggle again, I may find my way back to surrender and acceptance. to caring for anything other than my own stories. Happiness is out there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65680.50
ETH 2657.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88