THE FIVE STAGES OF GRIEF (Years lost that can never be retrieved)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


THE FIVE STAGES OF GRIEF


There once was a time when were in love
When the world seemed so well understood
We laughed and played and went away
To explore lands once great
We'd embrace and dance and celebrate
What happened to ya?

The beauty of the life we chose together
Then unexpectedly it all fell apart
Slowly at first a frayed loose end
Unwinding until we fought everyday
It hurts so much I don't want it to end this way
What happened to ya?

I put you on a pedestal
So proud I worshiped you
Everyday you feel let down
Discontent with the world around
Blaming us all for you troubles
It's become a life so cliche
I'm walking on eggshells around you everyday
What happened to ya?

I realize now it's all so clear
I'm going through grief all these years
It's stages are long and painfully drawn out
Emerging from depression I'm still alive
The truth hurts but I've finally accepted what I ought
She loves me
She loves me not

Free In Thought

As always, I truly appreciate your support and comments. If you feel so inspired, please upvote, comment and resteem.




abstract-3166168_960_720.png

Images used are CC0 Public Domain unless noted or clearly original
Writing is original - Always

All written material is copyrighted (c) by @freeinthought the year it was posted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78