Muse of Wonderment

in #poetry7 years ago

Muse of Wonderment


Beauty which dethrones the divine
So elegant and pristine
My Queen
Unfathomable emotions filling my heart
Unable to think with reason and logic
Unrequited love blinds - so tragic

Royalty and riches I pledge to You
Goddess
A title so rightly deserved
Earned by beauty and grace
I fall to my knees frozen in place

I can't look away from the focus of my mind
Wandering about the hollow doldrums of my heart
Alone
It searches for unattainable joy
Embodied by the brilliance of your perfection
I am Yours so helpless like a little boy

I know that there is no place for me by your side
That's fine
Happy am I to simply worship and adore from afar
I dream with precise intent each night I sleep
Thanking the heavens for the delight you inspire
You fuel a passion within me that burns hotter than fire

Free In Thought

As always, I truly appreciate your support and comments. If you feel so inspired, please upvote, comment and resteem.


Images and Audio used are CC0 Public Domain unless noted or clearly original
Writing is original - Always

My YouTube Channel

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @freeinthought to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

That is an awesome post there. It speaks to love strained but unrequited. Turned to aloofness with awesomeness. Alone one suffers but hollow the spirit drowned.

Thank you for the wonderful comment. I really appreciate the support and encouragement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64