Fenced In - The Suffering Of A MansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Alt

Fenced In


Stuck
Grasping desperately for answers
Solutions to problems
Overtaking my happiness, leaving me shattered

Fenced in
By your deceptive passive aggressive nature
Your anger swells
And like a volcano erupts without notice

No where to turn
My tears fully exhausted
You show no sympathy
A perpetual victim is your role to play

If only I appreciated all that you do for me
For us
Why can't you just see
You say while I cower quietly

My dreams and aspirations stifled
Bottled
Put away as stupid and silly
No merit, nothing a real man would do, now would he

I almost believe it
I say to myself, hold on
It'll get better one day
A sympathetic ear will help to keep sorrow at bay

Alas, I'm just a man
What problems could one possibly have
Who will believe that my heart is ill
I tell you what - no one will


Free In Thought, 2016

Alt


Alt

This post is 100% POWER UP. Go Steemit!


All images are from Pixabay.com and are CC0 Public Domain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44