AS FOG DESCENDSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago

I woke up this morning and looked out into my backyard and was treated to the sight of an early morning sunrise fog. Just in time for Halloween weekend it put me right in the mood. It should be a fun night this Monday.

Being inspired I decided to write this short poem to celebrate the occasion.


As Fog Descends


The early morning light
Suppressed by the dense heavy fog
Cloaking the sunrise
Extending the blackened night

As Hallow's Eve approaches
Ghouls, goblins and witches
Planning and plotting demise
Are stirring in the woods their evil encroaches

The thick morning fog
Enough to stifle the light
So the vampire that walks at night
Can patiently wait to give children a fright

As the sun grows stronger
The light incinerates the night
However as the calendar page nears its end
The evils of Halloween night will once more conquer the light



Free In Thought, 2016

Alt



Alt

This post is 100% POWER UP. Go Steemit!
Images used are my own and taken by myself. Snapped on a Canon PS ELPH115 IS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65862.35
ETH 3444.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68