Ambitious Manifestation of Desire (Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Ambitious Manifestation of Desire


Time is not endless

Do what you feel; act not as you think but how you dream

Move swiftly, never looking to the past wondering what could have been

Time is of essence

Follow no creed nor code, but live with passion


Passion for your desires

Desire your hopes, your fantasies, your dreams


I dream endlessly

My dream is reality for I can not wake from it

It is real but its presence is not endless

I desire manifestation of my dreams with relentless ambition 

Yet time is not endless


Free In Thought, 2016


I wrote this poem nearly 20 years ago. I thought I'd dust it off and share as it seems just as appropriate for my current phase in life as it was previously. For me it says that the clock is ticking and there's no sense in waiting for approval or encouragement when it comes to making your dreams into reality. In the end we are the only ones that matter in following our own passions.


If you like my work please be sure to UPVOTE, COMMENT and FOLLOW me and check out my other contributions at @freeinthought.   Photos are all original works produced by me.   Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59622.00
ETH 2549.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53