A New Era Dawns

in #poetry7 years ago

A New Era Dawns


What lies in wait
Beyond the viel obscured by time
Only tomorrow will tell
Will dreams come true or will it be living hell

My brain is scattered
Across oceans of thought
Unable to think still
It builds mountains of worry keeping my anxiety on treadmill

Am I ready for what's to come
Will those I love be protected
Only tomorrow will the answer arrive
I cross my fingers and hope that I've positioned myself to thrive

For a new era dawns
One that will cast aside the wicked ones
Only the prudent, good of heart and those who care
Will inherit riches left behind with duty to pick up those in despair and lovingly share

Free In Thought



As always, I truly appreciate your support and comments. So if you feel so inspired, please upvote, comment and resteem.



Images and Audio used are CC0 Public Domain unless noted or clearly original
Writing is original - Always


My YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcyLlCSyhszDb73eG2P7teA

Sort:  

Very good post, I subscribed on your youtube channel, hre is mine : youtube.com/c/clixmoney

You can edit your link by adding this ''['' in the begining of the title and this '']'' in the end and after that put the link between this ()

Somethin like this you will have :

Thank you for the tips and support!

Another lovely poem to help make my day better. Thank you.

Nice poem, to me it sounds like a poem about the blockchain :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82