STUDY: DOGS ACTUALLY LEARN WORD MEANINGS - Daily Spigot 10/20/18

in #poetry • 6 years ago

🌄 Dog Scans Show More Interest In New Words 🌄

A study shows that dogs understand, words that we use in their training.
Beyond what we thought, they do know the words, the study results are explaining.
The discovery was made with an fMRI, scanner they used to assess
Words they knew, and words they didn’t; with each one they measured the stress.
They found dogs have more interest, in words they have not heard before.
Because they’re new, they try harder to learn, and known words are then just a bore.
It’s the opposite of how humans react; our interest is in words we knew.
New words don’t interest people, and our brains don’t respond like dogs’ do.

If you like antibiotics in burgers, the nearest burger franchise will do.
Twenty two top ones get a grade ‘F’, for serving their bad ones to you.
The only one getting higher than ‘F’, was Wendy’s, and it got a ‘D’
So if you’re eating those burgers a lot, you’re harming your immunity.

Charlie the Tuna’s always told, “Starkist wants tuna that taste good,”
“Not tuna with good taste” via Charlie, with his schemes falling flat as they should.
Now Starkist is in some deep trouble, with a 100 mil fine on them pending.
The story reveals that this industry, tuna, has a history of lots of rule bending.
It seems that most, if not all tuna vendors, are part of a ring of deception.
Their price-fixing habits have been exposed; they’ll no longer get an exception.

If you think that Meghan and Harry, are “swoon-worthy” in pics they appear,
Then you think a lot like Harper’s Bazaar, and get giddy about them, it’s clear.
Their site is offering 27 photos, of “swoon-worthy” shots of the pair,
From their visit to Bondi Beach, in official snapshots taken there.
Harper’s also speaks to the wonder, of “famous royal PDA” in full sight.
PDA’s make pics “swoon-worthy” we guess; view them if you think they’ll delight.


Source:
Scientists have found we’ve 25 years left, ‘til we’re done for, headlines blare.
We wondered if the article mentioned, that CO2 can be sucked from the air.
Or that Magnesite now is swiftly produced, drawing CO2 from air surrounding.
So we read it and found that it didn’t, which says a lot about views they’re expounding.

The Cost Is Low To Remove Excess Co2 – Why Aren’t They?

The more that we read about carbon dioxide, and how it’s a threat all around,
We still have to wonder what’s going on, when a solution to remove it’s been found.
94 dollars per metric ton is the cost to extract it from the air.
Yet all anyone continues to do, is to argue about how it got there.

Scientists now can produce a mineral, that could end the global warming.
In nature it takes hundreds of thousands of years, for the mineral, Magnesite’s forming.
The scientists’ method takes 72 hours, for Magnesite to be produced.
So, will they do this or like Co2 extraction, see to it that they’re never used?

The news, the news, there's so much in the news
The daily fabrications are so grand.
You likely won't be seeing much differing of views
Because they're all in lock step, understand?


Source:

Sort:  

Hello @free-reign, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

I'm grateful for your support! 🍻

I don't know since when giant chain restaurants like McDonald's and Burger King getting F's but something doesn't seem right to me. Sounds like someone having a beef with God, which I don't know him. Just saying :D

I eat at a fast food place probably twice a year at the most. Early part of this year was the latest, and it was at Burger King. I had read that people were saying the food tasted different, so when I started to eat the burger, I think that thought may have influenced me a little, because it did seem to taste slightly different at first, but by the time I was at the end, it seemed the same as before.

Why does your upvote have a strikethrough? I wanted to upvote your comment but I didn't know what would happen with it like that.

I try to avoid eating at those restaurants at all cost, no matter how good does the food look or taste. ESPECIALLY McDonald's

well, generally speaking, I'm not such a 'heavy commenter,' i don't comment that often. Most of my comments would be a couple of words or so, sometimes can be as short as one single word like "nice!" but since comments here on steemit get upvoted and such, it was bugging me that if I posted a short comment people might think I do it only to get upvotes. but recently I noticed that feature which gives me the option to decline payout on comments, and I thought that would be the solution.

I do long comments on your posts simply because your poetry is informative rather than emotional, and you always ( at least most of the time) touches on very interesting topics that make me wanna reflect my thoughts and maybe have some kind of conversation with like-minded people like yourself. in other cases, i just get too emotional that I couldn't express my feelings, and I end up with a short comment like, "love it!" or something like that :D

Ok, I understand better what the strike-through is about. I feel the same way about comments, but I try to write something with some body 99% or the time. But I know it can be a chore sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66989.78
ETH 3524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69