Drowning in an empty pool

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

drowning.jpg

As pale as sky blue
Empty as white
Am in a rainbow yet void of colours
The days go by
And you drift more away
Finding joy in my absence
Raging on when am on sight
Am screaming in silence
Pleading in hope
Loving in pain now scared to death
What next will happen now that you are home
Perfect in public, terror at home
I was blind when did things turn cold
But now i see
Am drowning in an empty pool

Sort:  

Do not allow yourself to drown, learn to walk with your legs, the world is much bigger than this pool, love is much better than this drowning of feelings, one day I felt exactly like this, I even lost the power to breathe and drowned in me Dry, but I learned to walk and leave this place of pain, today I live another love, much more beautiful and soft.

Thanks a lot. I will gather my strength and do my best.

Thanks a lot. I will gather my strength and do my best. Love is beautiful, i want that too. Glad we could relate.
Followed you, hope you do same

Thanks so much. Happy we could relate. Followed you, hope you do same, i like your poetry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95