HEART-BREAK

in #poetry6 years ago

FB_IMG_15214627497217371.jpg

Our nights of sweet romance adruptly came to an end….. On her heart my letter of quitclaim did I tend opening painful words pleasing to my soul but brought painfull tears her eyes, she cold not hold her body glued to mine with her eyes she bled give me one more chance, she said her cannines biting caressingly the bone on my collar my pain she felt, her pain I felt, but could I boldly gently she let loose, like a mouse set trap free her sweet looking face now filled with soured sorrow as she stood like one facing heavenly judgement then I remembered how I use to tell her that she was beautiful as a new born baby shiny as a diamond , ravishing as gold, the truth I did told, which now are nothing but truthful lies….
Her voice gripped her throat as it quivered, she said; look me in the eyes, and tell me what you see I looked and said nothing, look deep she muttered, you’ll find something, looked deep but yet nothing…., for once tell me the truth is there no future for u and me? For I love you more than I ever thought I could and always thought we would live in happiness like every couple shold lease for once tell me the truth did you ever love me? Or were you only lusting for me? Look into my eyes, she shouted with vengeance can’t you see my pain? Or you want to leave me with nothing to gain my heart is breaking , but how do I mend a broken heart? Can’t u see my world is gentely falling apart how did I find hope in a brand new day when the one I love is gladly running away. Look me in the eyes she whispered you’ll see how much I care, tears rolling down her eyes then vanishing in thin air my heart already melting I told her nothing but the truth my heart needs a break.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88