love letter (original poem)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

love letter

i miss you everyday...
my heart grows weary.
i want to hold you near me.
i hope you hear this.

in silence, i think of you
though my mouth can't utter,
words what i want to say,
my heart begs, and i say no not this...

though it hurts, the truth is
i have lost you, lost you... i think.
how can it be for the better?
when i am lost myself without you.

i remember the peace you gave me.
although you always were angry.
yet you always went for me.
no matter what happened you were there

its hard to write when heart is in a clutch
it wants to scream, but the mind tells, no
let it go, forget and never write love letters,
once it was beautiful, now i'm just empty.
IMG_7406.JPG


closer to reality than fiction.
i post regularly. that earns me a follow from you. please do comment of what you think of this piece.

Sort:  

Thank you! I always learn a lot from your posts.

that's nice to hear. i would like to see your poem sometime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28