Love and Satisfaction

in #poetry6 years ago

Is it enough to love? Is it enough to be loved? Is it enough to say "I love you" or to have it said to you?

Sometimes I say to myself and me, "there is no better way to be happy in love than that way through which above all else, I try as hard as I can, to be contented".

I now know that in love; satisfaction seldom comes on its own, expectations could break me - sadness, as I live through each day, could gradually encroach my soul".

I now know that as much as I love to love and love to be loved, I should learn to love myself first.

I now know that although love is a beautiful thing; I can never see its beauty if I expect too much from it and do less about it.

I now know that the easiest way to be satisfied in love is not to expect too much satisfaction from it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fonis! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @fonis! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53