​ In chains

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

P1040171.jpg


When you walk up to me the way you do,
I know you'll ruin my day.
The cocky confidence on your face
is the introduction to a short story,
the gut-wrenching kind.
You make me lose all my confidence
solely with your energy.
When you circle me like a tiger
I become a victim.
I feel like my hands and feet are tied up
and I'm hung up
on a hook.
All that exits me is politeness,
false niceness,
words of the perpetrated hoping for mercy.
You feel right and I feel wrong.
Whereas I have the right to leave
and you are wrong to seize.
Inch by inch you advance
wiping out all doubts of intention.
You and everything associated therewith creates vulnerability.
Helpless beings taken aback by their own falsity.
Getting out of a situation with you is an art that deserves its own category.
In what you do is no fucking glory.
'Come out, come out, wherever you are.'
I wish I could cut your balls off like a 'Barbar'.
When you do eventually disappear,
you leave a frail fairy
with broken wings,
with no things
left,
other than to draw another line on the wall of her cell.


By FNYFLY (2017)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43