Heart racing

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


P1040265.jpg


​I lie in my bed
Eyes open, wide awake
Mind overactive, heart racing
Is it only me?

I wake up in the night
Covered in sweat, fearing for my life
Unable to breathe, heart racing
Is it only me?

I awaken in the morning
Stomach contracting, bowls twisting
Fear rising, heart racing
Is it only me?

Tell me, is it only me?
Or do you feel it too?

By FNYFLY (2015)

Sort:  

Congratulations @fnyfly, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47