Natures hold on me

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

20180101_152104.jpg

Maybe it's her beauty
maybe her chaos
maybe her ability to choose if you live or die
whatever it may be
it brings me a certain feeling of
Peace
The feeling of death she gives
so beautiful
I stand here and feel her power
I know simply to follow
You have no strength here my dear friend
She is a Tyrant
she is your goddess now
kneel down and feel her mercy
she will leave you weak
broken
Just as you stood tall;


A little free verse just for fun
This is one of my first poems I've shown anyone . I use to write a lot in school
always use to compare my ex to nature (that's who this poem is based on.)
I know it is not great but hey.

PLEASE check out @xxsenpaixsamaxx he introduced me to the platform and writes a million times better than I do.
He is an inspiration to me.

The photo was taken by me when I was on holiday. I always seem to be at peace near the ocean.

Thank you for listening
Michael Howatt

Sort:  

A really awesome poem my good friend
I really didn't want it to end,
The imagery was great,
Every emotion real, nothing fake.

Continue to keep it up bud, I really enjoyed the poem. Thanks for the shout out!

Thank you so much. I know it could be better but for a first public one I'm pretty happy. I'll keep at it and hopefully my content gets better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52