I bet I shouldn’t but can I?

in #poetry6 years ago

0BE19D2E-A43F-48FC-B06F-9A3FBEA01E1F.jpeg
pixabay
Should I set all the letters you wrote to me on fire?


Should I stop dreaming about all that we could accomplish together?


Should I cease being in expectance of a text from you every time my phone vibrates?


Should I forget the priceless memories we made on our late night dates?
Should I quit staring at our pictures and not feel wistful?



Should I see you with your new lover and not feel sad or disgust at the sight?
Should I pretend I never met you when We meet in public functions?



Should I stop having hopes that I will one day find this lost love ?
Should I trust people when they say they stay strong together for ever?



Should I stop thinking of how you broke up with me and not cry?
Should I not get curios when I hear your name?



Should I hope that you love me like you once did again?
Should I continue loving you?
Should I wait for you?


I bet I shouldn’t
But can I really stop?

Sort:  

Nice but sad love poem...felt it

Thank you

Many should I's what did u do eventually???

I stopped ! Thanks for stopping by tho
Been a while

Mehnn have been busy with other things. I'll be back soon

Yeah, you should consider all these...It's only human of you to do so anyway...

But what you really need to do, is set everything ablaze, and do YOU!

Lol this is a great 💡 idea.
I’ll just do me 😂
Thanks for stopping by

Despite love, a face long not seen finally fades 🙂🙂
Nice piece dear, exactly my experience. We can always find strength to carry on

Yeah
Thanks for stopping by

Awesome work!

Thank you. Welcome to Steemit !

No problem its my pleasure. Thank you for the warm welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48