The Life of A Killer

in #poetry8 years ago

The Life of a Killer


Black_rose9b9f0.png

This is a poem written a year or more ago and doesn't reflect current writing level, but I'm relatively proud of it so I figured I'd put it up here since it's original content. No, this poem doesn't rhyme but it sounds relatively poetic nonetheless. This poem doesn't reflect my life, but more of some of the odd dreams I tend to have from absorbing a lot of different stories. For your awareness: This poem is also published on a FictionPress account I own under the same penname used here, and was previously published in a local art/writing magazine that I can't find any online record of.

A flash of silver and a cry of pain,
Red pours onto the marble floor,
A flick of my wrist and the life fades
from the eyes as more red falls

I'm deadly, quick, and powerful,
I have many names, thief, and assassin
are just a couple of them

It's a full moon tonight,
The perfect night for a king's death,
They would find out in the morning,
But by then I would be long gone

I'm a king slayer,
I do this for a living,
My heart grew cold a long time ago

I know many call me insane,
And honestly I couldn't care less,
I live for the the thrill of the kill

This is my life,
The life of a killer

On a completely off topic note: How do you center pictures with Markdown? I've attempted several different fixes through things I've found in forums after Googling it and it hasn't been working. Mind you, I'm a beginner with code (only experimented a little and took one class so far, will be taking another class soon) so it could have been something to do with that. Any suggestions are appreciated.

Sort:  

Congratulations @flamedarkmoon! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @flamedarkmoon! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55