Shades In A Piece

in #poetry7 years ago

image
source

Colour my skies.
Make them look bright.
Get the world to stare at it.
Put some sparkles in their eyes.

The canvas is all yours.
You can Color on all fours.
Expressions, let it flow.
Your affection, let it show.

Show me off to the world.
In your studio let me glow.
Redefine what love is.
Turn it all into an art.

Work your fingers.
Work your magic.
Make my fears fall apart.

Blossom.
Blossom bright little flower.
Set the butterflies in my tummy free with your power.

Make me out in the mould of Zeus or Thor.
Set me high on the mountains.
Give me the push and watch me soar.

Cheer on from beside me not the sidelines.
You are my army. Wrap your hands around me.

Oh make me shine. You're my sun.
I'm a star but I shine only when you're done.

Only when you let me.
You make me me.

Sort:  

Am not a poetry guy but i read this piece over and over maybe cos its involves love😀. Every bit is just superb. Cheers!!

It's February. It's the month of love. It's allowed. ☺️

Wow..... Im definitely sending this to bae.... Just wow

You're free to! Just don't tell her it wasn't you that wrote it! 😂

smart guy

Kare.... Fi Sheeran

lmao. thanks fan 😁

This is beautiful... M in love with the piece

thank you. I feel on top of the world 😁

Wow! This is making me fall in love afresh... She needs to see this. Hahahahaha

Master of all trade..... Awesome.

haha! I try my hands at many things. master? nah I doubt.

thank you ☺️

Beautiful words

This is epic.... The rhymes are fabulous.... In fact my boo must come for poetry lessons....otherwise me i don follow @fisteganos go house ooo....lol.

Great piece

😂☺️😁 Thank you! Thank you!! Thank you!!!

Lol. I charge per syllable sha so let him come prepared!

Wooow....running away... Lool
Thanks

Great words you have there,very explanatory and wonderful,thanks for sharing

You make me me...Deep!

☺️ 💪🏾

Gracias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59218.43
ETH 2534.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44