SHADES : 2 - Hello, Artist.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

IMG_0054.JPG


Why doesn't poetry do so well (yet) on Steemit? Why? You've been wondering too? No?

Anyway, I hope you'll like this enough 😉


Color my skies.
Make them look bright.
Get the world to stare at it.
Put some sparkles in their eyes.

The canvas is all yours.
You can Color on all fours.
Expressions, let it flow.
Your affection, let it show.

Show me off to the world.
In your studio let me glow.
Redefine what love is.
Turn it all into an art.

Work your fingers.
Work your magic.
Make my fears fall apart.
Blossom.

Blossom bright little flower.
Set the butterflies in my tummy free with your power.
Make me out in the mould of Zeus or Thor.
Set me high on the mountains.

Give me the push and watch me soar.
Cheer on from beside me not the sidelines.
You are my army.
Wrap your hands around me.

Oh make me shine.
Baby you're my sun.
I'm a star but I shine
only when you're done.

Only when you let me. You make me me.


When I first joined, I shyed away from publishing my poems because they weren't doing well. Several months later, guess what? They still aren't doing as well as fiction, photography or long form articles.

So why not keep sharing what I really love to do?

Sort:  

Great Job! I feel great art comes from the most deep inspirations! I love the dark photo with increases saturation of white ! I am new art lover myself and I am absolutely captivated by people expressing themselves through their art, and if a poem is attached what can be better! I started a blog to learn myself and educate others step by step to a competent level in knowledge of arts. Check out my post for "The Starry Night" if interested and what is more important continue to make art and never stop writting!

Thank you! I'll definitely take out time to check out your blog.

I have been questioning why poetry hasn't been doing well on here and it's at times discouraging but hopefully it'll lift off! I haven't posted any of mine yet, same reason as you in the sense of being shy, shy of sharing vulnerabilities so to say.

Your poem is really nice man, it encapsulates the simple beauties in life from our fingers to the mountains. Thanks for sharing... well worth an upvote and resteem people. ✌

Well, I plan to keep posting them. Sooner or later, the community will grow.

Thanks for the nice words 😊

That is true indeed! It definitely seems to be shaping the growth, I hope to see everyone find their own community and spread other peoples work that is deserved. Will be following your posts 👍

The poem makes my heart flutters... Funny and cool....

Poetry do well on Steemit though, watch out for poetry contests and the likes... @fisteganos

😄 thanks.

Really, I'll look out for them.

I agree you should share what you love! It will catch on sooner or later. You are very talented at many things including poetry. I love it.

I like to see myself as an all round creative. If only I could be great at every one of them 🤔

Thank you for loving it!!!

I enjoyed reading you. You are in Lagos too and that's exciting. I'll love to contribute in anyway to grow the steemit community in Nigeria. Please take a look at my latest blog post and lend a thought: I AM AN AFRICAN CHILD... THEY SAY 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52