My Blessing Or A Curse?

in #poetry6 years ago

cover
source

If I do write you a poem,
then I might spill my tasty tea
and soil the ground on which I hope to walk.

Stars in the sky,
in the shape of a heart reaching for your touch.
The sands of the beach.
The music of each wave after wave, reminding me of several goodbyes.

The last one was always going to be the last one.
Until it wasn't.
But would you be a blessing?
My blessing?

Or maybe I'm only just in a hurry,
Chasing after something that'll turn around to hurt me.
Get a kick in the jaw cos I'm pretty unworthy
of your awesome sarcasm and your full scale playfulness.

I smile a lot, you do too.
We've got things in common even though I try to act faulty like Dtube.
But "Is it right?" is the question and not "Would it work?"
There's a spark, most likely derailing my train of thought.

I'm running into fences I built for my safety.
Trying to break them down like I'm screaming "Satan take me".
It's stupid and a lot more on the side of crazy
but it is what it is.

I don't even know why I write this
It must be all part of the madness.
The madness.
A curse?

Sort:  

I'm running into fences I built for my safety.
Trying to break them down like I'm screaming "Satan take me".
It's stupid and a lot more on the side of crazy
but it is what it is.

The two syllabic end rhyme employed in this stanza gets me. It's beautiful how it rolls of the tongue, like the rendition of a song.

This is beautiful :)

Thank you! It’s nice to see that you noticed and found a part of it that you love

Beautifully carved out poece sir, i love this

though I try to act faulty like dtube

😂😂😂😂😂

That's what you'll see. Lol.

Some pretty deep expression in your poem... Really like it. Would be on your blog more often. Very well penned!

Hahaha 😂😂😂
Dtube part got me 😀
Good one 👏

Oh Fi @fisteganos didnt know you write poems too. This is awesome. Obviously you smile alot. Glad to have met you at the meet-up

This poem looks like a great expression of the mind. Great one boss.

Wow this post is listed in trending! Congrats.
Learn how to avoid

crap posting here / https://steewit.com/etiquette/@aggroed/satirically-yours-etiquette-for-young-modern-steemers-shit-posting-101

Choi silently subbing dtube, wehdone

The madness....not a curse, only a feeling that will also pass like stars in the sky

Im feeling it, permission to be inspired by the poem for reuse? Pls?

Permission granted!

haha, nice one boss 👌

A highly expressive psychological write, fisteganos. Very nice work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56