Don’t Fight Me

in #poetry7 years ago

I haven’t written about love and relationships in a very long time and it’s weird because it seems I’ve been enjoying the best version of it for a while now. Maybe it’s because I’ve had other stuff to distract me 🤔. What do you think?


cover image

image source

Don’t fight me! Not because I’m weak but because bad things happen when we fight.

When we fight, words go out of line and crash everything in sight.

What you say becomes totally different from the way I understand it.

Tempers flare and every action only fans the flame, turning up the heat.

Why would I want to fight you when I claim to be lucky to have you?

Why would I tell the world you’re my queen and not treat you right.

Your smile brightens my day more than the rising of the sun.

Why would I want to take that away by fighting you?

Life loses its meaning without you. Time skips at your presence.

You’re an embodiment of passion burning hotter than the furnace that turns dirty clay to shiny vases.

Diamonds don’t compare to how precious and rare your type is.

Don’t fight me because I’ll never go to bed unhappy with you.

When we fight, happiness walks and you know she makes everything way better.

A one-in-a-lifetime kind of human, your generation is blessed to have you.

Diamonds may be forever but you add a day more.

Don’t fight me because it’s draining. All that energy should be put into loving me.

I won’t fight you because bad things happen when we fight and I never want to say those things I don’t mean.

Sort:  

I like this part, because its true:

"Don’t fight me because I’ll never go to bed unhappy with you."

We fight because we're not perfect. We fight to make things right, but we need to make sure that we only fight on an argument just once.

At the end of the day, say "I'm sorry", "I'm sorry" not because you are at fault or you're wrong. Just say sorry because you fought and you also hurt her, maybe not physically but with words.

Learning to say sorry even without reason can always makes the relationship better 😊

great post

We're basically happy with the really nice operate

Aww this lovely

😊 thank you

I love this post. It is something we all do. We tend to fight with those we love the most. We should always remember to tell the people we love "I love you"

I’m happy you love it 😊. If we stop taking things for granted and voice out our true feelings every time, the world would be a better place

We are humans we can never be d same

Lets settle our differences.

We fight and quarrel l, we gon settle.

Fighting is draining; physically and emotionally. The earlier we settle our differences, the better

yeah fighting is draining but it cannot be stopped. no such thing as a relationship without fights

You don't have making a love poetry for a long time. But you made it so nice! 😊

That’s so nice of you to say. Thank you 😊

Your welcome 😊

I didn't know you were a poet, and a fine one at that. I like picture you used too, very cool post.

I tend to wear many hats at different times. Thanks for all the compliment. 😊

Whoever these goes to worth being your queen 👸 and mother to your princesses 👸 and prince/s 👑

Please you should replace that phrase "fighting " with something else lol 😂
Talk love ! cos she is a virtuous woman.

Nice post.

I love this post...most times we unknowingly fight with those we love, start acting up over unnecessary issues but then we should always try to make up before the day is over.

I hope you do this tho @ fisteganos

Yeah "acting up over unnecessary issues" can be crazy and frustrating to the person on the other side.

I hope you do this tho @fisteganos

Hmm... I hope

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39