And If...

in #poetry6 years ago

cover image

And if by chance
you think of me tonight,
I’d like to say a few words.

I’ve been wondering why
you’ve been reading all I write
but you​ never leave your prints behind.

I know you are way too strong to hold on to pain.
Not the type to ever make your eyes rain.
Emotions masked out into non-existence.

Forget the blabbing.
I’m just wondering if you miss me.
And if you do, would you tell me?

Sort:  

Yes I missed you not a little. Welcome back.

Thank you! I missed being here too!!!

Lucky lady please do answer o :)

Lol. Why does it have to be "lucky lady"?
🤣😄

Emm...the lady can't be unlucky or does she? :)

And if... what if there's no "lady" in the first place? 😊🤷🏽‍♂️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84