SteemitPoetryContest #11: Alone, Not Lonely

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

20180112_072521.jpg

One dim light glows softly in the silent room
Until I sit at my piano and being play a tune.
Another sip of coffee to clear my throat to sing
When anyone is here I cannot do this kind of thing!

I go to the city to get supplies and visit friends,
Bright lights, loud music, all my senses it offends.
A thousand people pass me, without a wave or smile-
I am so glad I am only here for just a little while!

I flee the noisy people that are too busy to care
Back to my mountain hideaway and the sweet quiet there.
I realize my solitude is something that I treasure
Alone does not mean lonely, it is my guiltless pleasure!

Want to join in? Details here!
https://steemit.com/poetrycontest/@terrycraft/steemit-poetry-contest-11-winners-of-10

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @fishyculture to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Great entry @fishyculture ! "Alone " Is also my guilty pleasure , I love it !! good luck ! I entered for the first time , I love contests , and love to support
others that have contests as well , its good for the community !!👍👍👍✌😍💕

Thank you honey! I need to get back into your contest, I LOVE what you do for lifting people up! There is just SO much to do here lol!

your welcome ! Agreed lol!! So busy as well , im blogging in bed , half awake , but to addicted to leave ! haha !!😂😂😂💕✋😴😴

Love it. I kick myself in my room and journal. That’s how I get time alone.