You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly Update For 100 Days of Poetry Challenge (Week 12 Begins)

in #poetry6 years ago

My assigned poets for week 11 were @hazem91 and @hartfloe

Here are my critiques on their work respectively:

Hardship and Ease

Scales

The poem I chose to highlight this week was by @theverve called Contrary to Popular Belief

The main reason I chose this poem was more personal than anything else. As most of you know my husband passed away about 7 months ago. The following stanza has renewed my hope and really helped me look at my life through a new lens.

Contrary to popular belief
It's not every time
That you find yourself alone
You've been dumped
Helpless and alone
Perhaps you've been planted
Bloom

This is how I have come to view this whole challenge and all the connections I have made and poems I’ve read. This community is helping me to bloom. You have no idea how much it means to me. Thank you deeply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57