Beams & Blooms - Welcome to my world.

in #poetry24 days ago (edited)

B3B5DBC0-939D-4706-A8D8-834C85A3FE91.jpeg
(Photo by Sixteen Miles Out on Unsplash)

Take upon your mind so bright,

And set a goal of proportional heights,

Inspired by the works of greats,

Take now, take now, Tesla’s cosmic ray.

What is the gold that they must hear?

You’re rich in it, my dear, my dear.

It’s with this fact I have no fear,

my heart, & soul, & path is clear.

Create, curate and find the gems,

However buried deep they are,

Again and again brings near from far,

and in no time you’ll fill those jars

of Loyalty. Identity, higher ups in Entity.

Rise high and stand above the might,

To seize the day one has no fright,

Your spirit soars above the kites,

The rage or pettiness of fights.

We’re social in those funny ways,

Where trouble’s caused by how you’re raised,

To start anew one can’t be fazed,

forgive, accept how you’ve been crazed.

These words are harsh but you’ve been brave,

To let go of those very days,

Is taking power from that hour,

Blessed blooms blossoming from the sour.

—-
Hello everybody, I am Fiona, I’m a 21 year old student who really loves writing on the side. I explore life’s archetypal stories, topics in Psychology, Geology, Anthropology and all else that tantalizes.

If you liked it, support my passions by leaving a vote, and from the bottom of my heart, thank you for reading!

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56