The night passed like a fever

in #poetry7 years ago


The night passed like a fever,
It's bitter, right, conscious,
What is sunk behind the bed
My old notebook.

In vain I am seized to understand,
How did I get into the clutches of the night,
I can not lift the brush,
And the spider tickles his cheek.

Somewhere there is already dawn,
People jumped to their feet,
And through the flames of cigarettes
Waiting for the arrival of the pies.

Only I lay down,
Not daring to move,
I asked God
Permission not to wake up.

He sighed and did not say anything,
He scratched his ear with his paw,
And the mooring swings
My old notebook. 


***

Ночь прошла как лихорадка,
Горько, право, сознавать,
Что запала за кровать
Моя старая тетрадка. 

Тщетно силюсь я понять,
Как попал я в лапы ночи,
Мне и кисти не поднять,
А паук щеку щекочет. 

Где-то там уже рассвет,
Люди прыгнули на ноги,
И сквозь пламя сигарет
Ждут прибытия пироги. 

Только я лежу без сил,
Не решаясь шевельнуться,
Я у Бога попросил
Разрешенья не проснуться. 

Он вздохнул и промолчал,
Почесал за ухом лапкой,
И качается причал
Моей старою тетрадкой.

  Image Source   

Is it a good post? Let's subscribe! 

Sort:  

the imagery is beautiful and heartfelt. Thank you.

thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44