STILL ALIVE

in #poetry7 years ago

Sad-Anime-Alone-sad-anime-29044452-500-313.jpg

Another royal was there too
With glasses just like yours
I thought you had returned
For a final fare well
He cuddle-hugged me,I felt your presence
But why so soon?

Though unaware of what the future holds
I chose to remain strong
I chose to stand guard
I chose to remain determined
I chose to remain sober
The world has another you coming
Soon enough

With love and affection from your loyals
With hope and faith in us
We shall pull through
And we shall live in the ways,
The ways you taught
Your memory shall light the way

We shall dull no more
And the weight in our hearts,
The weight shall lighten with time
And though people are seeking you
In the old books of history
For you are not dead
We see you in every good

You live, You live, You live

Sort:  

Congratulations @filenotfound! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55111.68
ETH 2306.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31