SIRE (POEM)

in #poetry7 years ago

forest_fog_tree_215620.jpg

        Oh Sire

Your humanity, incomparable
Your works, outstanding
Your words, wiser than wise
Your sense of humour, not even Chaplin can beat

Only met you the other day
When I was still fresh in that course
Green to everyone and everything
Where I was branded the "rook"

Then and on, you recruited me into your group
I became your audience, all you did
Plastered egg-shelled smiles on visages
An exception, that's all you are

To the stage you led me
Where i became a conquerer
I even conquered Mariah's heart
Her words still vivid

The audience gave an hounourable ovation
Thus I request not to shelter underneath your wing
For your counsel is worth keep abreast
Sire, I request not to follow your lead

Son of a bishop, Son of Mundallo
You made many good turns
You undoubtedly deserve others
With much wisdom blessed
Numerous as the earthing dust

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31