Machined time

in #poetry7 years ago

Please pour love on my foolishness!
Breathe deeply and cradle me
Nothing needs to make sense
I don’t need permanence
or any promises!
I only know that each second you’re still here
Is one I have failed to kiss
The end will hurt either way
Why pretend separately?
you’re my only source of gravity.
I can’t breathe here.
Just let me die in the company
of your air.
And you can leave me
You’re just not allowed to live by my grave;
It doesn’t save anyone.
Let everything die
but wait till it must

I hate you this way
You’re cutting off the flowertops
For no reason
What about gravity?
What about desire?
Why can’t we live by desire?!
What else is there?
Until I forget your name
My guts are dizzy and stung
And you’re right there
Telling me it’s all true
But that it’s somehow better this way
Like the distance matters
Like it’s not torture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47