LIKE FIRE. BY UZAH EPHRAIM ORYIMAN

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

download (3).jpeg
source

I shall follow
The lingering rhapsody
To Trace the lightenings
Of ages past
Badged to seek healthy air
In ruined cosmology

And I yearned to know
The Handel in Osundare's village tones
With acidic elevations
That bore silence and succor

I have
Longed to learn
The weaver of Okri's words
Sensuous to the wind
Dispersed for it cause

And I wish to bear
The confrontations
Of Remi Raji's melodies
Saddled with nationalistic mantra
And I appeared
Amidst dreams for the past
Life for the present
And hope for the future
Beckoned on a past
Littered in shame and ruins
In a present
Distil with dismay
And a future
Drenched in fermented truths

But there's hope
Unseen

The author
IMG-20190729-WA0010.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10