CASUALLY --- A POEM BY UZAH EPHRAIM ORYIMAN

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

tree-736885__480.jpg

I thought of you
As my muse
And furious memories short lived in the delta of my minds
Came cameoed

Casually I ask you
To purge me with your luminous strides
For I know
There's a Sun
In your eyes
That I shall stripe naked
To shelter my grief
And to fuel my anxiety

Casually I saw the clay in your expensive bowel
That baked stung muds of wisdom
To shelter my determination
To survive in the crevices of Lewd saints

Casually you mirror through time
And the reflection became obvious
That I shall survive
Ostensibly in eulogy if your smile
In the burrows of your bowels
In the delta of your oil
In the strides of your rays

But pretence woes me
And I'm cajoled
With it wondrous lust
And I tamed it conscience
It fingers calm calmly
And I fear for this unripe age
Without rage

POEM WRITTEN BY A DEAR FRIEND "EPHRAIM".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58